July 8, 2014: A Note from Terry Dowd

8 July, 2014

To all our clients and partner/vendors:

To quote a popular phrase, recent reports of our demise have been greatly exaggerated. I am firmly committed as I have always been to our customers and other stakeholders. As you are aware, earlier this year I had negotiated to sell the company. However, I realized that the best way to keep the legacy intact was for the company to remain independent and therefore recently bought the company back. As part of that process, we will now be known as Terry Dowd, LLC.

For some time it has been apparent that new and improved facilities and consolidation of all of our Chicago area storage and services under one roof are both desirable and more efficient. To address that need, we are currently negotiating a potential lease for space in a location with easy access to the Loop and major arterial roads, and we hope to have a firm commitment within the next several months. The issue of unionization with the hourly members of the Chicago crew remains unsettled. Regardless of the final outcome, our operations and growth plans will not be impacted.

We are also proud to announce that our core management, with over 165 years of total experience in the field, has just been augmented by the hiring of Deborah Peterson into Project Management. She brings to us over 24 years of additional experience from the museum and corporate worlds.

Rest assured that Terry Dowd, LLC continues its independence, and with it the ability to provide the full array and level of service to which you have become accustomed and which has been our hallmark over the last 35 years. We remain committed to providing local, national and international transportation, export compliant crating with TSA certified screening and transportation of cargo destined for air shipment, climate controlled storage, shipping, installation, and rigging. All services at our Denver office will continue, uninterrupted and unchanged.

As always, we appreciate your business and consider it a privilege to serve you in the art and museum community.

Best regards,

Terry Dowd
Owner and President


Chicago Office

Terry Dowd – President
tdowd@terrydowd.com
773.649.4838

Geoff Browne – Senior Project Manager /Crating Specialist
gbrowne@terrydowd.com
773.649.4154

Deborah Peterson – Project Manager
dpeterson@terrydowd.com
773.649.4237

Jennifer Brand – Project Manager
jbrand@terrydowd.com
773.649.4086

Darren Martin – Project Manager
dmartin@terrydowd.com
773.649.4189

Joe Cruz – Project Manager
jcruz@terrydowd.com
773.649.4828

Lee Pembleton – Project Manager
lpembleton@terrydowd.com
773.649.4187

Leah Cassella – Admin/Purchasing Coordinator
lcassella@terrydowd.com
773.649.4105

Lincoln Wright – Controller
lwright@terrydowd.com
773.649.4093

Jeff Hansen – Accounts Receivable
Coordinator
jhansen@terrydowd.com
773.649.4102

Caitlin McCafferty – Transport Manager
cmccafferty@terrydowd.com
773.649.4328

Daniel Schmid – Shipping and Facilities Manager
dschmid@terrydowd.com
773.649.4829

Josh Kuffel – Facilitiy Services Coordinator
jkuffel@terrydowd.com
773.649.4836

Danny Floyd – Transport Coordinator
dfloyd@terrydowd.com
773.649.4358

 

Denver Office

Joshua Van Wie – Denver Regional
Manager
jvanwie@terrydowd.com

Steve Thomas – Project Manager
sthomas@terrydowd.com

Darla Jordeth – Denver Office Manager
djordeth@terrydowd.com

Emma Goos – Project Manager egoos@terrydowd.com

 


Chicago
2233 S. Throop St.| Chicago, IL 60608
Tel: 773.342.8686 | Fax: 773.342.8650
Denver
4120 Brighton Blvd. B-09 | Denver, CO 80216
Tel: 303.297.8686 | Fax: 303.297.1919